The Urban Voodoo Machine

press kit link twitter facebook email
≡ Menu

Rare Gumbo’s Coming

As part of our 10th anniversary celebrations our new compilation album ‘Rare Gumbo’ will be released through Cadiz distribution on 27th May 2013. This release rounds up many rare and out-of-print tracks including the Urban Voodoo Machine’s early EP’s, b-sides, and other assorted bits and pieces. The CD version features a 24 page,  full-colour, booklet designed by Paul Garner and featuring sleeve notes by DJ Scratchy and two bonus live tracks recorded by the BBC.

The full track listing is –

1.      Last Dance Of The Silver Wolf
2.     Getting Hot Going Down  E.P Version
3.      The Death Of Celestina Rose
4.      You Got Me (By The Balls)
5.      Corpse In My Trunk
6.      Killer Sound  E.P Version
7.      Recipe For Disaster
8.      Orphan’s Lament  E.P Version
9.      Alone In The City E.P Version
10.    Devil On A String
11.     Police Paranoia
12.     Here Comes The Thunder
13.     Emptiness E.P Version
14.     Gawkagogo
15.     Plenty More Room
16.     We Don’t Want Your Love
17.     Six Weeks On The Road
18.     The Real Criminals  E.P Version
19.     Love Song #666  E.P Version
20.     Hells Bells

Bonus Tracks Live At The BBC

21. Go East
22. High Jeopardy Thing

Rare Gumbo album sleeve

Share Button

Next post: